Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

These are very commonly used commands – the behave in the same way as they do when you connect to the web console, namely:

  • Sync – When you sync the Vivi software is restarted and it synchronises with any new settings available in the admin portal. For example, if you change a room name, you can simply “Sync” the device to update the room name on the display.
  • Restart – This is the equivalent of physically restarting the device, in some cases the device will do this automatically when you change configuration.

Note: We always recommend trying “Sync” over “Restart” in the first instance as it means the device does not go offline – it will however disconnect any active users.



  • No labels